Sunny at Vonnie's Blog

Summer Reading Corner

Posted on: June 23, 2010

The READING CORNER will be dedicated to one of my many passions that I actually feel I want to share with you.

I am really sorry to say so, but lately – like last year,  I am not able to manage my time  so I can read more often. You know…have no time, tired, not interested… all the other excuses for not finding few hours a week to hang out with good book to run away from the rush. Although I go to bookstore very often, read book reviews and I am willing to spend my money on books, I am still kind of looser. I do not even go to see a movie when I know there is a book prior to the script…and how it ends? Do not read the book, do not see the film and have no right to contribute in discussion with others.

Since January I purchased like 5 books, and borrowed 3 other from friends. And guess what, I did not start to read any!!!! Why have I done it then? Hm…., maybe I like the idea of having giant library at home one day? Selfish.

Thus, when I was at the bookstore with my friend A. today, I made commitment. This summer will be remembered as the one when I read all the books I said I will. And I will!!!

So in my next post I will introduce you books that I can’t wait to start reading for long time.

And this is my imaginary sofa in my reading corner.

or this?

How  is it with you and reading? Any time for reading books?

@Vonnie

Leave a comment

Photo in my mind

World in the Bubble

World in the Bubble

Theme May- My Travel

London

London

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives