Sunny at Vonnie's Blog

April 18, 2011

Posted on: May 3, 2011

Yesterdays hiking workout was supposed to be a nice walk in the woods. I do not want to say that it was not, but unfortunately for me it was a fight. As I was mentioning earlier, my physical condition is at some place that will be hard to find again. This time we climbed to hill Baske (955mnm), near our village, and the way to the top took us 2hours. Even though the hill is not that high, the terrain was quite difficult, and on the way to the top we made nearly 5km. I received a lot  encouragement from my boyfriend and  BOY I needed it so desperately.  He actually passed very difficult relationship test, because I was hassling, giving up, winning, hassling, winning again, and refusing to finish the hike several times what means like every three steps.

Overall I made like 7967steps to the top and nearly 16, 000 in total.  And Yes, I made it. I was like 10-15minutes behind everybody, even behind our dog, and two retirees that passed our way.  There was not any nice view because of the trees on the top, but we still made sausages in the fireplace. The taste was brilliant, and we also found another geocache.

When we got home I was not able to do anything more, just take a bath with honey cream foam and relaxing salt, realizing one and the only important fact – I need to work out much more.

16, 000 @ Vonnie

Leave a comment

Photo in my mind

World in the Bubble

World in the Bubble

Theme May- My Travel

London

London

May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives